League of Legends Betting Rules

  • For bets involving towers, all destroyed towers count as having been destroyed by the opposing team even if the last hit was from a minion.
  • For bets involving inhibitors, all destroyed inhibitors count as having been destroyed by the opposing team even if the last hit was from a minion. For bets involving the number of inhibitors destroyed, each of the six inhibitors counts only once, even if it is destroyed, respawns, and is destroyed again. For bets involving the next inhibitor destroyed, each destruction of an inhibitor counts separately, even where it has respawned and is being destroyed for a second or subsequent time.
  • For bets involving kills (including “First Blood”, which in League of Legends is synonymous with the first kill on the map), the official broadcast or game API if available is definitive in determining whether the death of a Champion counts as a kill. For example, where a Champion is killed by tower or minion damage without the involvement of an enemy Champion this may not be registered as a kill on the broadcast, in which case it does not count as a kill for bet settlement purposes.
  • For bets involving the next team to score a particular objective or the team to score the most of a particular objective, where a “neither” or “draw” option is offered and is the winning outcome, bets on either team are losers. Where no such selection is offered and neither team is a winner, all bets on the market are void and stakes refunded.
  • For bets on Game Time markets (over/under), markets are resulted according to in-game clock. If the game time is exactly xx:00, as was the market, then those bets are voided and stakes refunded.
  • Where one team surrenders, bets stand and is settled as follows. For bets involving the map winner, the winning team is the team that did not surrender. Bets involving dragons, barons, and kills are settled based on the situation at the time the surrender takes place. Bets involving towers and inhibitors are settled as if the winning team had destroyed the minimum number of additional towers and/or inhibitors theoretically required to win the game normally from the position when the surrender occurred. For example, if an inhibitor of the losing team is down at the time of surrender then no additional inhibitor is deemed to have been destroyed. If no inhibitor of the losing team is down then the winning team is deemed to have destroyed one additional inhibitor, with priority given to an inhibitor that has already been destroyed if such an inhibitor exists and has respawned. If the winning team has destroyed all tier 1 towers and one tier 2 tower, then it will be deemed to have destroyed three further towers (seven in total), since it would have needed to destroy at least one tier 3 tower and the two nexus towers to have won the game normally from that position. This happens super rarely as most of the players have in their contract that they can’t surrender any maps or matches, so this rule might never be in effect.